falling in love again. tango-wise.

I fell in love again. It might be natural that, on the verge of my trip to Buenos Aires, I’m again falling in love with Javier and Geraldine, my first passion..well..obsession…in tango.

I found some new videos on youtube and I’m finding extremely hard to concentrate in all those wonderful things I was doing before finding them, like researching for my thesis and trying to study for my exams in autumn🙂

So, since I’m not doing much blogging in this period, for one reason or another, I decided to put them here, for those who read me and didn’t yet find them on youtube (probably because they don’t search obsessively and systematically the tag ‘tango’ and then order the results by ‘date added’ ..like.. everyday).

and what’s more, all those videos, and the ones with Puppy Castello and Chicho Frumboli, are part of a BBC documentary and I hope more parts will surface on line soon.

thanks to Herny124 for putting them on line.

and now another documentary abstract, always Javier and Geraldine!!

I hope you like them and appreciate them as I did

La Bruja_documentary mode:on

~ by PensaloBien on July 28, 2008.

7 Responses to “falling in love again. tango-wise.”

  1. nice…thanks!…how is school going?

  2. Although, in the last vid…Javier talks of the women being 80 kilos…80 kilos of tango…being an imperial system guy from the u.s….I had to look it up…that’s 176 lbs!…not very nice Javier…even if it is true…his Ferrari is likely around 50 kilos…oops, that would be Ezequiel’s Ferrari now…

  3. ah ah…yeah, that’s right…but maybe he meant it all for the best (the 80 kilos)🙂

    Vero

  4. Chica, get in touch with me when you’re in town🙂

  5. So how are you enjoying Buenos Aires after your first week? Are you enjoying the festival activities at Harrods? Did you manage to obtain tickets for the finals of the tango salon competition? Are you dancing in the milongas?

  6. Hi, we just started a new blog on tango history…each day we post an event that
    happened that day in tango history…it can be the birth of a famous singer,
    composer of poet, the debut of a film or the recording of a famous tango song…
    you can even search tango principles according to their sun sign

    Can you help spread the word by letting your students know about it or placing
    a link on your blog…there is no advertising or money involved…we’re
    not selling anything, we simply love tango and in particular tango history…we
    welcome any suggestions…..

    If you come to Rome, please let us know…we would be glad to welcome you
    and show you around; my wife and I love meeting and being with people…thanks, have a
    nice day…well here is the link http://todayintango.wordpress.com/

  7. Link for full documentary. Enjoy!🙂

    http://www.youtube.com/user/TangoAtHeart?feature=mhum#g/a

Leave a Reply

 
